Closing your account
On your Account Summary page, open the drop down menu under Account Options. Here, you should click Close Account. On the next page, you will be asked to select the destination for any money you hold in the soon-to-be closed account. Once you have done this, you will need to confirm that you wish to proceed with the closure. Please remember that closing your account is final although you’ll be able to still access your statements online for up to 12 months after closure.